Skip to content
Skip to navigation

Latest tweets

  • WOMEN SUPPORTING WOMEN Did you know as a member there you are eligible for a who variety of offers and discounts……3 days ago
  • HAS BREXIT LEFT YOU WITH A LOT OF QUESTIONS? Do you know what Brexit actually means for you as an individual or fo……6 days ago

Follow us on Twitter »

The SWIB committee

Run by members, for members

The committee is made up of elected volunteers from the members. It meets once a month, on the fourth Tuesday evening of the month. Its main concern is to ensure that the network meets the needs of its members. The committee's activities include:

  • reviewing feedback and suggestions from members
  • arranging speakers and venues for future meetings
  • managing the finances of the network
  • liaising with affiliated or related groups and networks

Committee members

President: Debbie Shields, Aspen People Ltd
Vice President: Tracy Scott, XEYEX
Treasurer: Faye Clark, Oak Accountancy Solutions
Zaynab Al Nasser, Turcan Connell
Fiona Frew, Murphy Wealth Ltd
Robyn Friel, Epilepsy Scotland
Hazel McBride, Arbonne
Heather Offord, One4Events Ltd
Natalie O'Hare, BeyondHR
Leanne Scobie, Principal Hotel Company
Bayile Adeoti, Dechomai Ltd
Connie Young, Inspiring Changemakers Ltd

In October 2018, Morag Malloy, a past president of swib, was appointed as Honorary President for Scottish Women In Business.

If you would like to join the committee, you would be very welcome - please contact the SWIB administrator using the Contact page. Please note that you will be required to complete a form committing you to uphold swib's data protection policy and permitting us to hold information about you in order to serve on the committee.

And to help you spot them at an event...

Debbie Shields, President
Tracy Scott, Vice-President
Faye Clark, Treasurer
Zaynab Al Nasser, President
Fiona Frew
Robyn Friel, Events Secretary
Hazel McBride
Heather Offord, Social Media Secretary
Natalie O'Hare
Leanne Scobie, Membership Secretary
Bayile Adeoti
Connie Young