Skip to content
Skip to navigation

Past Presidents

swib (and its previous incarnation as WSBC, West of Scotland Businesswomen's Club) has had the privilege of many presidents who have given their time and effort, and worked with the committees and members, to make swib what it is today. This page acknowledges their contribution with gratitude.

Past presidents

A few of the past presidents, taken at swib's 20th birthday event in 2012

(c) 2012 Juliebee Writing and Photography


2019/20 Debbie Shields (extended by 6 months due to COVID)

2018 Zaynab Al Nasser

2017 Teresa Jackson

2016 Laura McKinnon

2015 Liz Taylor

2014 Diane Holden

2013 Julie McMahon

2012 Morag Malloy

2011 Mairi Morrison

2010 Jane Meneely

2009 Heather Alexander

2008 Clare McLeod

2007 Carolyn Hughes

2006 Senga McKenna

2005 Caroline Dewar

2004 Julie Hall

2003 Julie Hall

2002 Ruth Johnston

2001 Elaine Reilly

We would welcome any help to fill in our gaps in earlier years.

SWIB has also had support from its past Honorary Presidents:

to 2008 Ann Rushforth

2008-11 Julie Hall

2012-15 Heather Alexander

2015-18 Mairi Morrison

2018-21 Morag Malloy

If you know of corrections to this list or past presidents who should be added, do please let us know (with their year of office if possible) using the contact form.