Skip to content
Skip to navigation

Latest tweets

Follow us on Twitter »

Past award winners

Most Enterprising Business award (2003-2015)

This award mirrored that of the Association of Scottish Businesswomen (ASB). Each group affiliated to ASB chose their own local winner of Most Enterprising Business. Each year, swib invited entries from members and chose its local winner, who demonstrated creativity, leadership, marketing and other skills in their own business . That winner then represented swib in the ASB national finals.

2015: The Body Toolkit - Katrina Mather

2014: Fission Creative - Morag Malloy

2013: no award was made

2012: ACE Place Childcare Services Ltd - Alison Harkin

2011: Find Me Glasgow - Gillian Dick (also winner of the national ASB award)

2010: Arrow Corporate Promotions - Angela Andrews

2009: Mica Ltd - Susan Mulholland (also winner of the national ASB award)

2008: Clearsight Consulting Ltd - Heather Alexander

2007: Intermezzo - Clare McLeod

2006: Oryx Solutions - Elaine Reilly

2005: D.B. Advertising - Debbie Bennett (also winner of the national ASB award)

2004: MB Tours - Mhairi Mackenzie

2003: Music Stars Productions - Linda McCallum

Spirit of SWIB award (2013-2015)

This award was introduced in 2013 to celebrate those members who epitomised swib's values of communicating, connecting and collaborating.

2015: no award was made

2014: Claire Welsh of Red Lamb Marketing

2013: (joint winners) Julie Hall of HallMark Consultancy & Liz Leonard of LizLeonardMedia

Celebrating Women awards (2017)

In 2017, SWIB celebrated its 25th birthday by holding an awards event to recognise women who have made their mark and demonstrated the values of swib.

Three awards were presented which recognise those women who are outstanding exampes of swib's core values: communicate, connect, collaborate:

Communicator: Vash Naidoo (Compliance Scotland)

Connector: Ann-Maree Morrison (Labels4Kids)

Collaborator: Simone Lockhart (Search Consultancy)

Two awards were made for special categories:

Innovator: Olivia Robertson and Clare Cooper (The Home Straight & Elli (Assisted Living Technology) Ltd)

Young Star: Jenny McCreary (Sew Confident)

A public vote was held to identify the winner of the Celebrity Spotlight award:

Celebrity Spotlight: Shirley Spear (The Three Chimneys)

Finally, the Spirit of SWIB award was made to the swib member who has demonstrated the attributes of communicating, connecting and collaboratin:

Spirit of SWIB: Liz Taylor (Taylormade Marketing)